Our Publications
For teachers, performers and students

Postage and handling is $4 for the first book and $2 for each additional book. To purchase a book, please call 510-528-1685 or email us. We accept Visa and Mastercard. For your own security, we will not accept credit card numbers via email.

The Goldberg Variations Reader cover

The Goldberg Variations Reader
A Performer’s Guide and Anthology of Critical Appreciation

$35 plus postage and handling.

"The Goldberg Variations Reader will make an excellent resource for performers of the piece.... the reprinting of these landmark articles and the wonderful opening chapter on the history of the rediscovery will make it extremely useful."
—John Butt, Organist, Harpsichordist, and Gardiner Professor of Music, University of Glasgow

The Well Tempered Clavier cover

The Well Tempered Clavier of J.S. Bach
A Handbook for Keyboard Teachers and Performers

98 pages
$25 plus postage and handling

"Laurette Goldberg beautifully shapes our mind into a well-tuned instrument for the analysis of Bach’s preludes and fugues. In the future, it will be difficult to tamper with the Forty Eight."—Gustav Leonhardt

"Laurette Goldberg’s Handbook — lively, full of important information, and charmingly written — is obviously a labor of love. I cannot imagine a keyboard student who would not profit from its insights."
—Richard Goode

"This guide fills a significant gap in the literature on the Well-Tempered Clavier and cannot be ignored by players at any level. Laurette Goldberg miraculously uses her idiosyncratic style to convey points of great general import."
—John Butt, Distinguished Bach Scholar and Organist, Cambridge University

There are moments of insight that are breathtaking. Her writing is not only intensely stimulating for the mature artist, but is also a brilliant guide for teachers and students at every level."
—Mack McCray, Piano Faculty, San Francisco Conservatory of Music

Also available:

The Well Tempered Clavier of J.S. Bach
OPEN SCORE editions The Forty-Eight Fugues and Four Preludes

Paperback edition
161 pages
$35 plus postage and handling.

Music in open score presents each voice part on a separate staff.

Supplement to the above:

Viola parts of the four-voice fugues transcribed in alto clef for use by string quartets

$9 plus postage and handling.
J.S. Bach, Ten Sinfonias in Open Score

$14 plus postage and handling.

Domenico Scarlatti Thematic Index according to Ralph Kirkpatrick and Emilia Fadini

$15 plus postage and handling.

The most up-to-date Scarlatti index, based on recent scholarship; with concordances to Longo plus arrangements by keys.


How to reach us:

Please note that we will be accepting mail at the following postal address:

P.O. BOX 6882, Albany, CA 94706
(510) 528 -1685


Call or write to receive our season brochure.
You can always get the latest news by checking here or getting on our email list.

© MusicSources | P.O BOX 6882 | Albany, California 94706 | Telephone 510-528-1685 | info@musicsources.org